On Air Now Paul Baker 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Now Playing Rudimental ft. John Newman Feel The Love

Have your say on Derbyshire's electoral boundaries

An electoral map of Derbyshire

A consultation looking at changing the electoral divisions for Derbyshire County Council is open for comment until 17 July.

Currently, the county council has 64 councillors representing 61 divisions, as three divisions have two councillors.

The High Peak is currently represented by eight county councillors from seven divisions - the Glossop and Charlesworth Division has two seats currently.

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England is reviewing the electoral divisions, and electoral division names for Derbyshire County Council.

It has already determined that the overall number of councillors should remain the same.

They believe there should be 64 divisions and will look at evening out the number of electors for each division by changing boundaries after some areas saw a growth in population.

The public can comment on a new political map for DCC until 17 July at https://www.lgbce.org.uk/all-reviews/derbyshire

📰 Sign up to our newsletter ðŸ“°

Want to get regular round-ups of news in your local area straight to your inbox? Simply enter your email address and tick the box below. 


Read more from the Glossop Chronicle

Click here for more of the latest news

Click here to read the latest edition of the paper online

Click here to find out where you can pick up a copy of the paper

More from Glossop Chronicle


  • Thu


  • Fri


  • Sat


  • Sun


  • Mon