Excitement builds ahead of Oldham's season opener

Oldham RLFC begin their BetFred Championship season with a home clash against Widnes Vikings on Sunday.

Here is the official team picture, featuring the BetFred League One Trophy that they won last year.

Back row (left to right): Brendan Sheridan (asst.coach), Lewis Charnock, Liam Bent, Cameron Leeming, Ed Smith, Daniel Igbinedion, Daniel Bamber (match statistician).

Middle: Aidrian Tierney (kit), Nigel Costello (kit), Danny Langtree, Ben Davies, Jack Spencer, Danny Bridge, Phil Joy, John Hutchings, Kyran Johnson, Jode Sheriffe, Chris Melling (physiotherapist), Tim Abeyie (conditioner).

Front: Matty Wilkinson, Adam Brook, David Hewitt, Gareth Owen (captain), Christopher Hamilton (club chairman), Matt Diskin (head coach), Dan Abram, Harry Aaronson, Declan Kay, James Worthington.

Matthew Fletcher

More from Sport


  • Fri


  • Sat


  • Sun


  • Mon


  • Tue


Recently Played